Q People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, most of people have no consideration to stay anywhere since technology and transportation have been grown in advance. Beside of its benefit, I strongly believe it will cause more drawbacks than goods. On the one hand, variety of job creates an opportunity for employee to any job like remote job which they can work from anywhere. In this situation, workers will use the advance of technology to keep a good communication with others that can be come from around the world. This improvement can be a great thing for the workers to expand their networking and get into a job that they are interest in. On the other hand, having a home that is separate away from their work office possibly wasting people money and time as if they work from office. This can happen because people need to pay for the vehicle that helps human to move from one to another place. In additon, more time is wasted on a long trip while it can be replaced by another beneficial thing to do instead of riding or stay at passanger position in transportation. To sum up, having a house and work place that are in the different place can be a good and bad effect simultaneously and its drawback outweigh its benefit. However, it depends on what type of the work it is.