Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In every second of human life, a person will always make decisions. Whether it was small like what clothes to wear or a big decision like a career to choose, it must be decided before moving on to the next decision. However, the accessibility to information makes the option seem to be unlimited and it depends on the person to choose their option. This essay will outline why there are so many choices available. First of all, choices appear because there is more than one option, and the options heavily depend on the knowledge of the decision maker. The knowledge might come from different sources and one of the practical ways to gain information is through the internet or social media. For example, if someone wants to go online shopping and looking it on google, we will find that we have to choose between Shopee, Tokopedia, Lazada and others e-commerce. The amount and variation of options shows that there are multiple choices to decide on. Another example, the option to move from one place to another. If we go back in times for about 200 years ago, the only option was by walking or using animals as transportation mode. Contrast to modern times, we could choose different mode from commuter line, mrt, busway, or motorcycle. This is all due to the significant improvement in technologies. To conclude, in my opinion, because of the present of technologies we have many and various options to choose from in our life compared to centuries before.