These days, many children in western countries are obese. What are the causes and solutions to this problem?

One of the most controversial questions that sparks arguments throughout communities causing many people to wonder why most children in western countries fall into obesity. This essay will be going through the causes and ways to fix this physical health problem for current children and for future children aswell. There are many ways for children to easily get obese especially in western countries and some of these reasons would be from the easily accessible fast-food restaurants that these counties own. There are thousands of junk food choices that could and probably will suit your preference especially when these companies advertise their menus mainly concentrating on kids. Furthermore, western countries tend to have much larger aisles in their supermarket that contain harmful products that could easily attract kids such as sweets and chocolates, soft drinks, processed foods, etc. These junk foods usually have over 200+ calories and since children of this generation barely get any exercise to their day-to-day life these calories that they accumulate will stack up and eventually cause obesity. Moving on, it’s time to cover the solutions to lower down the chances for children to get obesity, and starting it off would be the countries choices on their supermarket aisles (mainly junk aisles) they should limit the size of each aisle so there wouldn’t be much to choose from since children like a variety of things making these aisles smaller would definitely help children and even adults to improve on their obesity crisis. Another solution would be the most important solution of them all and that is exercise, parents could sign their children to a certain sport for them to practice on a daily basis which could go far in their weight loss journey. In conclusion, there are many effective ways for children to lose weight and become healthy once again, it might be a long process but with hard word and dedication eventually it will be possible especially with the help and motivation from parents to their children.