Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for . Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation ?

In recent years, many people work in jobs that they neither have any interest at or talent for. This can occur due to many causes whether it is due to pressure from surroundings or society, and as a result, it can have some adverse effects on personality. To begin with, not everybody undergo jobs with full satisfaction or passion. One of the reasons of why many individuals do work that they hate or not talented at it could be because of not achieving the required skills or score to be admitted for a certain major. For instance, in order to become a surgeon, it demands qualified skills and obtain a High score to be enrolled in this field. In addition to that, in some families, they put their children into pressure and for them to study subjects that they don’t desire. For example, in some Arabic cultures, parents always prioritize some fields upon others such as medicine or engineering because these fields are recognized as the most practiced jobs and with High incomes. Secondly, many side effects can occur because of not doing what you like. A primary consequences includes personality instability during working days because the Constant pessimistic mindset takes control over the person’s mindset and can lead to having an inadequate behavior with the colleagues. As well as, doing something you appreciate affects positively on your wellbeing. Therefore, the fact of being unstable can result into health problems such as committing suicide or being isolated from the environment. In conclusion, working into something you don’t desire has a negative impact into your own mental status that’s why it is important to ensure that family provides the emotional support and make sure to do what you like to succeed.