Nowadays, teenagers are suffering from a lot of pressure. Write an essay of about 250 words to list the cause of teen pressure and give solutions to overcome.

It is the fact that in this day and age teenagers are under a lot of pressure. This essay will analyze the cause of this and viable measures to tackle this issue. On the one hand, there are several causes of suffering from pressure in teenagers. First and foremost, they might be under pressure from their parents. This is because of the fact that every parent wants their children to be successful, so they give their children high expectations without consider their children certain abilities. Therefore, when their children get them down, they feel frustrated and even hurt their children by using sensitive words or comparing their children with their peer friends who have better achievements. Another compelling cause is that they feel pressure from their peer friends. To illustrate, when look at successful people around them, they properly feel lack of confident and even think that they are not talented or hard-working enough. There are a number of viable solutions to tackle this problem. To begin with, parents should help their children find things that they are good at, and give them expectations and goals which are suitable for them. This can make their children more confident; moreover, parents will not feel frustrated or disappointed when seeing their children ’s achievements. Furthermore, teenagers must focus on their goals and usually look back the efforts that they made. Therefore, they will feel motivational and appreciate their efforts and achievements. In conclusion, there are main contributions to the issue and several measures are suggested to put an end to the situation.