A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your locality. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory establishment? Explain your position.

In this era, no one can deny that technology and businesses are constantly on the rise. However,in this essay, I totally oppose when it comes to facing a company that wishes to build a large factory near your community and I will further elaborate on both arguments along with my own perspective. Firstly, the advantages of building a large factory near the community can create job opportunities. Furthermore, this automatically reduces local unemployment and helps to increase the community's economic activities. Additionally, for a retiree might also have a chance to work as a part-timer to feed his or her family. Secondly, many local infrastructure will slowly expand,which could lead to many benefits for the residents such as public transport, utilities and road upgrades. For instance, a lot of worker finds it very convenient and cost-effective to use public vehicle to their workplace instead of paying overpriced parking fee. Next, as for the disadvantages side of this issue is causing pollution to the environment in the community area. Many kinds of pollution including air, noise and water will affect local wildlife, human health and ecosystems. For example, long-term exposure to air pollution can lead to the risk of respiratory infections and diseases like lung cancer. Finally, as a result of increasing in the population due to a surge in job opportunities as well lead to traffic and congestion. Thus,for a longer commuter will undergo a negative effect to a person's health not only their mental but also psychological. In conclusion, I strongly oppose the idea of factory establishment beacuse of the potential consequences that are being mentioned in this essay. We should protect our environment and the residents in order to set up a good quality of life for the citizens.