Many children no longer read books and instead spend their time using modern technology. While some people think this is a positive trend, others think it is a problem. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many children nowadays spend most of their time using new automation instead of reading books. Some people believe that this is a good habit, while others think it has dire consequences. In my opinion, I consider that using modern technology is good for children. According to some, spending time on automation is a positive trend for children, and I agree. The first reason is that spending time on modern machinery can help children in their studies. In other words, there are many kinds of technology which are helpful for students, for example, using the internet academically can develop the offspring's academic level. Hence, it is better to offspring to exploit the benefits of modern automation. Another reason is that modern machinery is a kind of entertainment for children. To illustrate, offspring are at an age when they want to enjoy. So, it is a kind of humanity to make them happy. Other people believe that letting children spend most of their time on automation is a problem because of some reason. Firstly, the internet has many unsuitable things for offspring. For instance, there are a lot of videos which show violence and which can affect children. Therefore, spending long time on the internet would influence offspring negatively. Secondly, spending too much time on new machinery would be a bad habit for children. To put it simply, offspring would become addicted to automation which would be difficult to avoid. Thus, it would lead to dire consequences. To sum up, I believe that children have the right to use new technology which is helpful for them. Modern technology nowadays is an important part of everything in the world.