Young people today are better qualified than they were in the past. Some people argue that this is because competition for jobs is greater than it used to be. Others say that people only continue their education because the opportunities exist for them to do so. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, young people are increasingly excelling in literacy. Numerous people have suggested that this shift was caused by increased competition for jobs, and others have suggested that the additional opportunities for learning in today's junior communities were responsible for the improvement. In this essay, I will discuss both of these points and explain why I think fighting for a job gives more incentive to continue education. On the one hand, students will continue their studies to make themselves more employable. ​With job opportunities limited in modern society, school leavers should consider increasing their competitiveness by reforming their academic performance.. This has left an increasing number of students having to push themselves to improve their academic credentials in order to get jobs.. On the other hand, students today have better educational resources than they did in the past. Governments in most countries now offer financial support to students who cannot afford to attend university.. The aid given by governments has made advanced education universally available, making today's youngsters more qualified. Personally, I think the pressure to get hired is the main cause of persistent discipline.. Finding work to earn an income can be an essential need for every adult.. Most graduates today are obliged to upgrade their educational background in order to find stable work for their livelihood.. This drives most young people today to decide to continue their studies.. In conclusion, continued learning can be motivated by competition for employment and by the increased educational resources available today.. Personally, I think more people are likely to go ahead with a scholarship because of their job prospects..