The increase in crime rate in cities is a major concern for governments. Discuss the causes of this increase and suggest ways to reduce crime.

There is no denying the fact that nowadays, the increase in crime percentage in cities is a major concern for the government. This essay will analyze and discuss the causes of this increase and suggest ways to reduce crime. To begin with, one reason for the increase in crime rate is poverty, when people do not have enough money to buy things that they need, they might steal things to take what they need.Another reason is that many young nations take drugs and alcohol which mostly leads to crimes like killing other families or stealing. For example, if an 18-year-old boy takes drugs or alcohol daily, as a result, he might kill one of the people around him without paying attention. In addition to that, many teenagers with low educational levels might commit crimes in order to find work or a better education. There are lots of ways and methods that can reduce the crime rate in cities,one way is offering support from governments to help societies in need, so they will not steal things to have them. Another way is to treat people who take drugs or alcohol and let them know about the effects of it on their health and body and on society. Providing a good education system may have an effect on reducing the average of crimes. In conclusion, the crime rate in cities is increasing, this is a major problem for governments. There are lots of reasons for that like poverty and taking drugs. As a result, governments need to find ways to reduce that rate, and these ways may include supporting people in need.