Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The proliferating of purchasing goods has been a famous exercise in their free time. It is reckoned by young people to buy online shopping is a trend. However, spending time shopping has been observed by a large number of people. Due to they are not conscious of the importance of free time so they prefer to buy items. It is a negative impact and in this essay, I will support my stand with valid arguments. In many countries, especially in cities, shopping has become a popular activity for adults. Youngsters are eager to explore new trends and products in the market. Therefore, whenever youngsters have spare time they go out to the market. One of my friends is a fashion geek and he loves to go to shopping centres to check the new designs arrive in stores, in turn, he wastes valuable time which can be utilized for other work.I believe this negative trend adopted by young people is forcing themselves to spend extravagantly while they go out shopping. Moreover, when they visit the market ultimately they are wasting their precious time which can be spent cautiously on upgrading professional skills which might help at work. A recent survey by Times Now revealed that more than 50% of the young respondents admitted that they spend at least 20 hours per week at shopping centres and most of the time they purchase from the store. Therefore, this habit of the young is beneficial for their overall growth. In conclusion, adults tend to go shopping because of curiosity regarding something new in the market, I affirm my viewpoint that this useless habit is wasting their money and precious time.