In many country people now wear western clothes such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

There is a rising issue among societies about the high number of people in many countries who do not often wear their traditional clothing and opt to wear suits and jeans (western style). It can clearly be seen that social media plays an important role in regard to the matter occurence and it leads to an adaptation towards the modern times. In addition, I personally think this is a part of positive development in society. Fundamentally, social media usage leads to the fast-spreading western culture, specifically what they wear. The majority use social media to connect with their friends or find information, and unconsciously they are affected by what they see in there. In addition, majority are starting to change with the information and only use traditional clothing in traditional occasion. In regard to illustrate the mentioned explanation, it is noticeable that a person who likely to change their clothing style is a person who frequently deals with their social media -Instagram or Facebook- because he or she actively sees western artists or singer there. So, it suddenly become their inspiration. Therefore, this action is associated with global adaptation. Social media users think that they need to adapt to the changing times in order to be welcomed. They also do not think that this is a negative issue since they do not really forget about their traditional clothes and the new cloth style which they use is acceptable in public. For instance, people who work in the office are better to use formal costume, which also is influenced by western countries, because it already become a global costume. In conclusion, the way people wear in present are changing as well as the time, and they start to minimize the traditional cloth usage but still use it in a special event. Obviously, it is caused by the social media utilization among individuals in each country which leads to adaptation towards what they see on the internet. That is why I think this is a positive activity because it is good for having wide knowledge towards global costume and adapts to it in a good way.