In some countries today, children are taught from a young age that competition is important and that winning is everything. Is this a positive or a negative development?

These days, not only older individuals are learning a certain subjects, but also youngsters ascertain their favourite subjects. It is considered by some that winning the competition, which are organised to measure children's knowledge, is of paramount importance. I think that young children should not partake in a competition in order to secure the highest level, which does not mean this circumstance is a negative advancement. There are both advantages and disadvantages of this soaring trend. On of the main drawbacks associated with this circumstance is to forgetting team work and collaboration. In other words, as long as younger children win in a competition without the assistance of their partners, they will have greater tendence to fail. To illustrate, in some countries, there are prestigious companies being held by the majority of celebrities. So that their firms gain much more popularity. As a result of participating in a particular competitions, some youngsters feel anxious and isolated. Therefore, I believe that more and more oppostions should be converted into co-operative ones. Even though there are a number of negatives are invloved in this occasion, there are some benefits as well. On of the key advantage inherent in this situation is that younger aged individuals, who become well-known in these rivalry activities devoid of any team's help, can become celebrity even if they do not attend them ant more. To illustrate, Mike Tyson, who was famous in boks, while he is now in a retirement. Nevertheless, in his blooming time, he was undefeatable boxer. Albeit his retirement, population still look up to him. Admittedly, there are also involved benefits such as generating much money and becoming wealthy person. That is to say, there are a plethora of activities, which offer substantial amount of money. By winning such quantity of funding, children become celebrity and rich, in spite of their age. To sum up, there are both advantages and disadvantages of this plummeting trend, including to become wealthy and celebrity and forgetting team work, respectively.