In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In a certain amount of nations, there is a small portion of the population which receives an exorbitant income compared to the rest of the citizens. There is some dispute whether this is beneficial to the country, or if the government should take action over this matter and limitate how much money people are able to receive. Although an uneven distribution of wealth provides an upward class mobility, it also carries inequality and poverty. Therefore, my personal opinion is that its drawbacks outweigh its benefits and that further action should be taken by the authorities. On the one hand, the presence of a reduced group of citizens with a higher income indicates the existence of a rewarding society. It is claimed that, if some individuals gain more money than others, is due to their abilities. As a result of their efforts and skills, they acquire better jobs and even greater salaries, accessing more power and status. For instance, skilled employees can ascend the latter in their companies, reaching management and CEO positions. On the other hand, uneven distribution of wealth imposes dire needs on families. The truth is that some citizens are born in poorer households, which hinders their possibilities of accessing education, health and even more primordial needs such as food. What is more, this prevents them from expanding their potential. Thus, their chances of obtaining a great quality of life are limited. This is the case for many citizens of developing countries, namely Pakistan, whose country does not fulfil their needs of better opportunities, driving them to pursue better ones in more advanced countries in Europe and North America. To conclude, income inequality compensates capable individuals. However, it has restricted some citizens to overcome poverty, hunger and poor health. Due to these reasons, I believe some governments should regulate how much a person earns, so that everyone can access a good quality of life.