Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? what are the main consequences of this issue?

At present, obesity among people has increased more than before. According to my viewpoint, among the primary causes of obesity, sedentary lifestyles and unhealthy food habits of people are responsible for that which results in an overall damage to public health. A major proportion of people of all ages are suffering from obesity. The principal reason for the increase in obesity is that most people are reluctant to go out and do physical exercise. Instead, they prefer to sit idle at home and most importantly, this lifestyle has limited their physical movement which is one of the most remarkable reasons for their being overweight. For example, according to a survey, around 60 percent of people in Uk are living a lethargic lifestyle of coming and going to their workplace and the rest of the time spending time at home. Moreover, people especially the young generation mostly depend on fast food which is unhealthy because of its lots of calories, sugar and salt intake. However, these foods are loved by people despite their harmful effects on public health. The major consequence of being overweight is the whole public health is suffering. The wellbeing of people and community affects a lot because of obesity. For example, people suffering from diseases like hypertension, diabetes and even the young generation are also affected by this issue and the public health gets damaged. Being obese also reduces their productivity and it eventually affects the economy and society. For example, if the most productive people are getting sick because of obesity and cannot work and provide their best in the workplace there is no doubt that the economy will be definitely affected. In conclusion, being overweight is not just a health problem rather it is a social problem because of its detrimental effect on society and economy. Since people's lifestyle is the primary cause of being obese we should control that at first.