Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourist industries. Why is this the case? It is a possible or negative development?

Nowadays, tourist industries are currently being expanded in many developing countries. The following paragraphs of this essay will talk about the reasons of this trend and also give the reasons why it is a possible development. Tourist industries are beneficial for many developing countries. One of the main merits is that tourist industries play a significant part in economic growth and development. This can be explained that for developing countries which do not have enough condition to develop their IT industries or others, but they have potential about beautiful scenery and nature, they can use that advantages to promote the economic growth. I mean, nowadays tourist industries gradually becoming more and more developed; hence, those developing nations will attract a large number of tourists, especially foreigners which can support that countries to increase the rate of economic growth. Furthermore, I believe this development is a positive aspect to dwellers living conditions because it helps many developing countries can improve their residents’ living standards, property. This is because the government use the money which the tourists pay for accommodation, service, food, etc to build schools, hospitals, etc to enhance living standards. In conclusion, I would have to say that tourist industries play an important role in the the economic growth and I believe that the development brings positive aspects to those developing countries.