There is an idea, according to which that with more and more people using the internet and messaging, the communication in the real world will cease to exist.

There is an idea, according to which that with more and more people using the internet and messaging, the communication in the real world will cease to exist. I partly agree with this opinion and will discuss in this essay the favouring arguments and ones, that oppose the statement. In the end a judgement will be made based on them. Although I mostly disagree with this opinion, there are factors that are in favour with it. Firstly, there is an advantage to communicating online - it can be done anywhere and anytime. This means that there is no point for friends to arrange their meets, since they can use their smartphones to talk with each other. Secondly, the population in the worldwide web has a wider spectrum of interests. This makes it easier and more likely for a particular individual to find a friend with a lot of mutual hobbies. Both of the factors lead to people preferring to use techonology over face to face. On the other hand, there are arguments, which are not in line with the statement. To begin with, people often do not find texting or video-calling as engaging, as they do find face to face talk to be. For instance, although I have contacts with a friend that lives in Moscow, I have talked with him there and found more enjoyment and fullfillment in that conversation, despite the fact that I needed to book a flight. Additionally, in order for all conversations in one's life to occur online, that person needs to stay home all day. Fortunately or not, the majority of human population is not ready to do that. For instance, during the quaranting quarantining that occured due to coronavirus pandemic, a lot of people complained about it and wished to go outside. Therefore, many of individuals have to communicate with others outside of their gadgets no matter what. It is true that people are leaning towards technology as the way to talk with one another, however, the latter two arguments show, that this method of communicating will not replace the traditional conversations completely.