It is suggested that everyone wants to own a car fridge and tv do the disadvantages to society outweigh the advantages

Undoubtedly, in this modern era, a number of modifications have taken place in the nation. Due to this, everyone wants to own a technical device such as a car, fridge or TV. Thus, the disadvantages to the community outweigh as far more than the advantages. Firstly, several factors are associated with it, but the main one is the lack of exercise. To illustrate, nowadays individuals spend their quality time watching TV, smartphones and many more. Which can hold the attention of the people. With this, they are suffering from different health hazards such as obesity, poor eyesight and muscle pain. Also, it keeps people far away because when they invest a long hour on screen they do not have time to speak evening with their family. This leads to conflicts between them because of a lack of communication. Therefore, not only does technical gadgets weaken the bonding of family members, but they also cause environmental problems. For instance, in this 21st century, everyone wants to own their personal card, and due to this emissions of toxic gases are increasing at an alarming rate such as carbon dioxide and other. Secondly, the fridge is a very crucial gadget which can contain all sorts of food for a week. To explain, a survey was conducted by Cambridge University which concluded that nearly 70 per cent of individuals are working and they prefer to cook their food in advance and store it in the refrigerator for a long time. Apart from this, televisions are a source of enjoyment and they also help to entertain family members without going out. Last but not least, in bygone days, the masses faced difficulties in traveling from one place to another, but now navigating become easier with the help of cars. To conclude, although technical developments such as cars, TV and fridges make individuals' lives easier, they also have detrimental effects on nature as well as on human being's health.