university students are increasingly studinging abroad as part of their studies. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend and give your own opinion.

The number of international students has been gradually increasing every year, specifically for big countries such as UK and US. Students ’ consideration of choosing studying abroad will inevitably lead to some positive and negative effects both for individuals and societies. I believe that studying abroad has benefits both for personal improvement and economic growth of student countries. Continuing study in other countries contributes to improvement for personal knowledge and skills and it will give a plethora of professionals for better social life. First, most students who go from developing countries to big countries, for instance US, will get a plenty of opportunity to face international curriculum and some new life skills such as culture understanding and adaptative in new environment. For the future, it will create qualified graduates who will support their original countries. Second, as it runs, society will get benefits because they have professionals in some fields. For example, there will be some surgery doctors in a county comparing with in last decade before students go to studying abroad. Some drawback bringing by the trend of studying abroad such as high expenses is undeniable since most universities require higher tuition fee for international students. Deciding to study abroad is followed with a good financial preparation because the is a big gap between local student and them who come from other countries, for example: Cambrigde University requires tuition fee 3000 pounds for overseas students but it is only 1200 pounds for local students. Because of expensiveness tuition fee, some countries provide scholarships for best student since they realize that these students will be beneficial for future life. In my opinion, I believe that studying abroad is crucial as a way of countries investment for a better future economy growth. If there will be a high percentage of students going abroad, they will go back to their original countries as expertise. The more expertise countries have, the more income the countries will receive since the money circulation will run well. In conclusion, going abroad for studying lead to negative and positive impacts for personal and society, but I argue that economical aspect is the long term effect countries will face by this trend.