4.How would you use your degree to make a positive impact? 4.How would you use your degree to make a positive impact?

Since the moment my parents arrived in Spain, they have been establishing businesses and shops. Due to their challenges in communicating in Spanish, I assumed the role of translator from the age of 5. Growing up in this environment, I acquired valuable insights into the intricacies of business establishment and operations. My parents hadn’t studied university and did not know how to decide what sector or field was profitable, but after tries, they started to understand how things worked. As I was “working” with them, I also started to know that establishing a company was not easy. Therefore, in the short term, after finishing the course, I would like to work in a large company. I recognize the need for a more profound understanding of the financial domain, since my academic background includes courses related to finance, but is not enough for me to specialize in investment banking and have my own company. Thus, there is a need to expand my knowledge and insights to ensure success in this area. Despite my involvement in assisting my parents in launching new businesses in recent years, there are similar activities, decisions, and analyses that I need to make in the moment of establishing my own company. Professional experience is important to enforce my knowledge and understand how companies work so that I can succeed in a more distant future, and I can establish an international reputation.