Instead of asking the government to bear the cost of higher education, students should pay their own tuition fees themselves. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people consider that students have to pay their own tuition fees instead of requiring the government to support them. I personally disagree with the statement as the executive would still provide a fund even though only a few percent of the price. To begin with, pursuing higher education not only makes people have a better life but only increases the prosperity of the country. It is mainly because learning in universities is related to improving human resources, therefore raising a better living population in that country is a state obligation too. However, the government has prioritised the country's income distributed to the education sector, especially universities. Hence, it will be a worthwhile investment both for the country and society itself. Moreover, not everyone has the privilege of a good economic background but has high potential. Tertiary education is closely correlated to the cost, therefore this is a social issue since the variety of levels of economics in every person. In addition, this problem would be the main problem that must be resolved by the government specifically in developed countries as there are more people from lower economic class than the other. Hence, the allocation of the income in developed countries should be prioritised in education. To sum up, I believe that the government plays a vital role in people going to universities because the funding of higher education is higher than other educational levels. Accordingly, the executive of the country should still provide funding to universities although it can not fully as beneficial of higher education is essential for human beings and the state.