Many customs and traditional ways of behavior are no longer relevant to modern life and not worth keeping. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Few believe that the significance of customs and traditions should not be fit for current behavior. Although I disagree with this attitude to some extent, I agree that the uniqueness of customs and traditions should not be decreased because they are part of cultural legacy. This essay will provide instances to support my position. Exploring my primary thesis, one critical element to remember is that customs and traditions are established from strict configurations. However, they are still alive and ready to adapt to current innovations. When nations are threatened by external culture, it results in assimilation in which traditional and new elements are merged to produce new traditions without destroying originality. For example, Japan, the most distinguished country, has a unique attitude toward constantly honoring the older generation; even though the world has changed, the inhabitants think that older people are descendants of their predecessors who toiled as successors in the past. Customs and traditions demonstrate the distinctiveness of the countries, which adds to the case for this side. If the country's native customs and traditions are diminished, the country's uniqueness will be lost. On a more minor note, it is crucial to remember that habits and traditions, such as praying to statues and sacrificing individuals for ceremonial occasions, should not always be the way of thinking about behavior. Not only does it inhibit the country from modernizing, but it also negatively influences society. In conclusion, even though customs and traditions are no longer effective in changing behavior, both should be kept because each country has its customs and traditions.