some children spend hours everyday on smartphones. why is this the case? do you think this is a positive or negative development?

many children tend to use a lot of time on gadget because it is an impact from tecnology advances. In may opinion, it has negative development which is they will become difficult to socialize and get sick because of that. in modern era we live with use high technology because of that it is an impact to our generation especially children. They do not have ability to manage their self using gadget so parents are mature person have ability to control them. However parents are busy living their daily life so they provide toold that can accompany their children while thet work. Therefore, children spend more time with gadget. They grow with tecnology beside them. Tecnology bring what they need so they tend to use smartphone everyday. There is negative development such as difficult ti socialize with other. They are used to living with their self so it is difficult for them to interact and communicate direcly with other people. They tend to individual and selfish because just busy with themselve. They feel strange when they are with other people. However, it is also positive development. Tecnology helps children to develop their motor skill. Tecnology helps children to develop their motor skill. Tecnology encourage children explore their ability and capability. For instance, my little sister use smartphone to watch cartoon from another country, after that she capable about another languange. to sum up, high tecnology gives impact for children so they spend their time for that. Although, it has negative impact but if used well it can be a positive development.