Advantages and disadvantages of watching tv give your opinion

Television has long been a subject of debate, some arguing that is a mere waste of time while others don't think like that. The majority of houses have at least one television. Let's discuss more about the pros and cons of spending time with television. Firstly, television can give for who watch information and knowledge. News channels keep us updated about what is happening around the world, with a view of global perspective. You can also see during the news the weather conditions for the next day or week. This is important if you have plans to do an outside activity. Educational programs bring us insights into science, history and culture, it all without you leaving your sofa. Secondly, it is a means of relaxation, after you have a difficult day you can sit down and relax watching a documentary, laughing at a comedy or being emotional with a drama. Moreover, television also brings the family together whether seeing a sports program or a TV show on Sundays. On the other point of view is important to say that spending a lot of time watching TV can leave you to a sedentary life, but it depends on your lifestyle. Moderation is the key. In conclusion, television is not a time -wasting and can provide a lot of information, knowledge and fun. Managing your time in front of is the key to keeping a healthy lifestyle.