Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positve or a negative development?

Nowadays, society believes that many children have spent most of their time in a day using phones, whether it is smartphones or androids. This phenomenon happens probably because of the lack of parents invigilation and less of outdoor activities provided by the school. Personally, I think this issue brings more negative development than positive ones dealing with children's character building and health problems. First and foremost, most youngsters spend a great deal time of playing with smartphones because parents give little to them. These parents probably spent their days working hard to earn money and forgot to nurture their children. Take as an example, many parents who work in urban areas will leave their children without invigilation at home and free them to access the internet. This then leads the children to access Netflix for finding interesting movies, or even worst leads them t access porn movies. another reason can be there is little extracurriculars provided by the learning institution which let children have more interaction with their friends. When the time comes to go back home, these children will be confused about what activities they shall do at home. while they are still underage and have no permission from their parents to go outside. this problem will lead these youngsters to make agreements with their friends to spend their time playing mobile games such as Free Fire, PUBG, mobile legends, and so on. Consequently, they will spend the entire day playing games and communicating with friends through mobiles. In my opinion, this issue leads to negative improvement in children's growth especially in their character development. If this phenomenon continuously happens, it may cause the children will grow to become an introvert. They will find it convenient to socialise through mobiles and avoid having interactions with other people. This problem will also cause a few dangerous diseases suffered by children such as early stroke because of radiation resulting from phone usage. To sum up, I believe that youngsters should not spend days only interacting through smartphones, neither playing games, watching movies or other activities. If this activity continues to happen, then it will have a negative impact on children's growth and their health issue.