In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because the will able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been argued that there will be a decreasing trend in buying the hardcopy of newspaper or books because the presence of online resource that do not need any cost to access. I do agree with such an argument because of two primary reasons, that the online books offers easier access compared to physical books and the unlimited amount of free-resource available in the internet. The online books have the most prominent factor that it is offering the easy- access for anyone in anytime and anywhere. Other than that, the online resources feels more simple and convenient while the readers still have the equal content as they read hardcopy books. The progress of technology has also contributes to this concern, tablet and smartphone have increased the good user experience in digital reading. For instance, after COVID-19 pandemic, the numbers of website readers have rised raised significantly. On the other hand, there are abundant of free contents available in the internet nowadays. The position of books now have been replaced with any kind of resources available online such as website articles, social media, daily news app, video platform sharing, and many more. Moreover, the power of social media have encouraged people to share their opinion and point of view in their platform and it leads to the more of contents shared every single second. To illustrate, the presence of YouTube has helped many people in the world to access and learn everything without any cost at all. To conclude, the trend of buying newspaper and printed books will decrease in the future due to the online books need no cost to access and I do agree with such an argument because of the online books offer easier access and the unlimited resource available in the internet nowadays.