Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

It is claimed that some occupations which are similar for all countries with standard functions (like doctors, teachers, engineers ect) can work in any place they want. Others consider that because of many reasons such professionals should work in only one country where they get education. First opinion allows professionals to move to another country. I agree with this opinion, as in the modern world nobody can restrict moving to another place and work there. The main factor for considering people to work should be education, qualification and motivation to work, but not nationality and country they come from. Otherwise, it would be discrimination, that is not normal especially for democratic countries, such as Norway, Canada, Finland and so on. Moreover, such movements allow the development of certain spheres in different countries, because people can bring new knowledge, technologies and experience from more-developed countries to less-developed ones. However, all countries may have different medical systems and rules that regulate certain spheres in a country. Hence, the government can require passing additional exams from candidates from other countries. For example, the USA has such a system, in order to become a doctor in America a person should learn again even if they got an education in their countries. In conclusion, I would like to say that governments should not make restrictions which do not allow people to move and work abroad. Moreover, such moves can give many benefits to countries ’ development. At the same time, if the government of a certain country considers professionals from other places should know some rules, which are important for working, then workers should learn all necessary and pass required exams.