Many people like to eat unhealthy food even though they know it's bad for themselves. Why? What effective ways can improve people's healthy eating habits?

In the contemporary era, it is generally accepted the fact that eating unhealthy food could be detrimental to their body. However, the root causes can be multifaced, but there are also some manners to change t these habits. This essay will explore a reason and present a possible solution. In this fast-paced society, eating habits have changed a lot these years. What is obvious is that people gradually have some microwaved food as their lunch and dinner. Although it is widely agreed that this kind of fast food could cause harmful effects on the human body, people still choose this to become their main diet. One of the most significant reasons is that the tempo of this society become faster than ever, while microwaved food provides a relatively time-saving method of cooking. As a consequence, compared to unhealthy, people tend to put more emphasis on time consumption. On the other hand, there are potential solutions as well. For example, food companies can change the content of fast food. It is undeniable that some ingredients will lose their nutrition after being heated in the microwave. By substituting some food inside the set, the products would retain their nutrient value even being second cooked. This means can prevent microwaved food from seriously unhealthy. In conclusion, it is evident that the pace of nowadays society is a major cause of people's diets becoming unhealthy, so it is essential for food producers to make a difference.