Nowadays,learning a foreign language is essential in the modern education system. While others think it is not beneficial to teach young children a foreign language as the benefits of it are uncertain. Some people strongly believe that it has more advantages than the disadvantages.

Nowadays,learning a foreign language is essential in the modern education system. While others think it is not beneficial to teach young children a foreign language as the benefits of it are uncertain. Some people strongly believe that it has more advantages than the disadvantages. To start with, language skills are built over years and require a lot of practice. If a child is in elementary school, he can learn a new language, and as he grows, he will master it better. Young children are good at languages. As you get older, your ability to learn a new language decreases. In addition,on the negative side, some pupils at primary school may get confused by learning both native language and foreign language. They may not sure whether some words are used properly in native language or second language and they may mix both two languages in their formal speaking and writing, which may result in criticism from other people. Consequently, they often cannot learn both languages well. On the other hand, there are some downsides too. The main disadvantage of learning a second language at primary school is that it is an additional burden for the student. This is particularly true if reading and writing are also taught. Young children should have plenty of time to play and if they are taught too many subjects at school, it can be stressful for them. To conclude, each child perceives in a special way and gets used to himself in mastering two languages. Furthermore, multilingual is an important advantage that benefits career growth and young children are adept at learning new languages.