Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

Science have a significant impact on our society, either the communication system or the daily supply, such as water and electricity, are all included in this field. However, recently, less students choose science as their major in university. Personally, I think it have several reasons which cause this situation, the following content will list them. These days, there are more options and subjects for students to pick in collage, hence, less university students major in science related subjects. I think it could be a positive sign for the employment rate in the future. For example, in the past, there were plenty of graduates applied to science related occupation, as a result, it was competitive and it was hard for some graduates to find a job. In contrast, various subjects in collage mean there will have more types of job positions in the society, more job opportunnities could be apply after students graduate. Secondly, more students sign up artistic and cultural major rather than the substantial one, such as science and physic. In the last decades, the governments and educational institutions have published the magnitude of art and culture, therefore, there were more industries successfully developed in our community. For instance, the industries of tourism and art became more important to our life, they became not only a critical part of the national income but also a way of sharing the knowledge of the unique cuture and sense of beauty in our nation. In conclusion, I think it could have a positive impact on the country when less people choose science as their major, it could increase the variation of the job opportunnity which can reduce the competition of the job market and promote our nation in a entertaining way.