Pros and cons of watching tv, it is a time-wasting ? give your opinion

Television has long been a subject of debate, some arguing that is a waste time and others not. The majority of the families have in their homes a television and this electronic device make part of their routine. Let’s discuss the pros and cons of spending time with television. Firstly, television can bring information and knowledge. News channels keep us updated of the global panorama about diverse areas, for example in this moment the news about the conflict between Israel and Palestine. You can also to be prepared to the weather conditions seeing the local news. Educational programs are efficient for the kids, because show for them insight of science, history and culture. Secondly, television serves as a source of relaxation, after a difficult day that you have stressed, you can came back home, sitting down and relax watching a documentary about the wild life in the florest, having a good time seeing a comedy movie or being emotional with a love story soap opera. Moreover, watching TV is a moment that the family stay together for watching a sport program or a TV show on Sundays, making happy memories with all. For the other point of view, stay a lot time sitting in front of a Tv for a long period everyday can makes this person development a sedentary life, specially with you have the bad habbit of eating fast food while watch your favorite program. In conclusion, television is a means of communication that entertainment families with the past of years. Infomation and knowledge is obtained when you looking for channels that have content this kind of subjects like science for an example. But if you have a sedentary life, staying a lot of time just watching can be a problem. Moderation is the key. In my opinion TV is not a time -wasting.