All cars that bruns fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them Do you agree or disagree?

In the fast moving world, global warming is becomming as a major issue. and thus, there is an argument takes place among the environment friendly people that all petrol cars should be out of use by introducing electric vehicles. I am in complete agreement with this statement as it destroys the nature and harmfull to the human. firstly, nowadays, probably most of the individuals have their personal car which uses fossil fuel and this can causes to air pollution and greengas greengages effect. for instance, for the recent days some part of India such as delhi and pune were declared as world's highest air polluted area. Moreover, petrol vehicles produce huge amount of carbon which plays a crucial in greengas effect that enforce gobal warming. so, it important to take neccessary actions to ban these types of transport. secondly, by using the vans which consume deisel and related oil, make lots of diseases to the people who travel in highways. for example, in Sri Lanka, there was a headline in the news paper that "fifty persons are admitted in the hospital due to inhealing problem" that caused by the deisel used transportation. and therefore, it will be a better sollution for this situation that producing and using nature power vehicles. In conclusion, In the sustainable development era, It is all of our responsibility to change our mode of transportation by encouraging electric vans in order to protect the nature resources and individuals all around the world and reducing global warming.