In recent years, there has been a significant increase in the number of oil drilling operations in remote locations around the world. This has brought economic benefits to some countries, though it has also raised concerns about the environmental impact of these operations. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

For the past few decades people all over the world have been trying to find oil sources, because it is one of the most profitable businesses. It really helps to grow the country’s economy although some people are worried that this might do some serious damage to the environment. In this essay I’ll discuss both points of views and express my opinion. On one hand, oil is necessary for production of many our daily use products. To give an example, chewing gum, plastic containers or cosmetics. Nowadays we can’t imagine a day without using these products. Oil is also used for petroleum and car tires, which leads to a conclusion that oil is an unavoidable part of the country’s manufacturing. On the other hand, oil is really harmful for the environment and earths atmosphere as it as well increases the pace of global warming. For instance, if there is an incident during the drilling operations and the oil leaks in to Join the words into show examples the see, it is deadly for marine life. Oil ’s density is smaller than waters, so a layer that forms on the water surface prevents oxygen from reaching fish or seaweed. Oil incidents also affect our life just as much, because marine animals are a pretty big part of our diet. For example, fish, shrimp and other seafood. To conclude, I would side with those who contend that we should invent other ways to produce specific products that at present are being made from oil. Even if oil drilling massively grows countries’ economies it has more cons than benefits.