Do you think that modern technology, such as the internet and computers will ever replace the book or the written word as the main source of information? Give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

It is often argued that the development of technology such as a computer, and the internet will replace traditional sources of information such as a book and handwritten information. I believe in future machines and World Wide Web will potentially replace paper books and the written word because they offer convenience and accessibility. This essay will discuss the same with my reasons in detail with relevant examples. To begin with, a computer has made people's lives easy in all spheres of life. That is to say that, with the help of this invention, the masses have managed to speed up their business operation, and organise all of their information in a very accessible manner compared to the traditional disorganised handwritten file systems which are highly challenging for them to maintain. Furthermore, it is evident that people are being more productive and efficient than before which in turn aids them to save their valuable office time. For instance, a recent study shows that employees are more comfortable working with computers as it saves more time and effort in managing their routine tasks which helps them achieve a great work-life balance. Therefore, it is definite that writing by hand will become less significant in the future. Additionally, the internet has provided people with a chance to access an endless supply of knowledge articles. In other words, I must say that online has provided an endles supply of a vast library of books which they can read while on their commute or during breaks or travelling. Moreover, they can download such books on their smart readers such as tablets,and laptops which lowers the need to carry bulky paper books. For example, in India, many publishers reported that their businesses declined because educational institutions had changed their teaching methods to online learning using the World Wide Web. In conclusion, some proponents claim that technological inventions such as the computer and access to web facilities may reduce the need for handwritten information, and physical books. I believe that it is possible because such developments significantly improved the lives of people with more accessibility and convenience.