some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals.others say that there are more important envirounmental problems. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a dilemma between people who think that the main threat to the environment is decreasing the particular species of plants and animals, however, others believe that there are more important threats to the environment.I believe that there are more important environmental problems. There are various reasons why people believe that in order to protect the environment, firstly we should maintain the animals and plants, for instance, if we lose the wild animals the population of other animals like rabbits will grow and that is a big disease for agriculture furthermore the amount of o2 which the first factor for living is produced, is different between species of plants considering that we are responsible to preserve the variety of plants. On the other hand,there are some important threats to nature, for example at the top of them,named human activities. Which causes to production of chemical wastes as long they cannot be recycled for thousands of years. In addition, to supporting the population of individual, they have to destroy the forests and mountains to build new cities, also the growth of cities lead to produce more fumes which are a known reason to destroying the ozone layer, by losing ozone all the creatures will be in a dangerous situation. In conclusion,there is no doubt about the importance of protecting species of plants and animals and how their roles are vital for preserving the environment but the weight of other problems is really more, people and government might cooperate with each other to help this subject.