In recent years, there has been a significant increase in the number of oil drilling operations in remote locations around the world. This has brought economic benefits to some countries, though it has also raised concerns about the environmental impact of these operations. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

For the last few years, oil drilling procedures have become more frequent in remote areas of the world. It is argued that this trend benefits the economy in some nations, while others are concerned with environmental issues. This essay will explore both statements and provide my opinion at the end. To begin with, oil extraction provides job opportunities, especially for those who struggle to find a job living far away from the city. When individuals are occupied, this leads to financial stability and a successful life which includes possibilities for travel and entertainment. Moreover, oil industries attract foreign investment, facilitating the transfer of skills and innovative technologies. For example, in Russia, in Yuzhno Sakhalinsk, Sakhalin Energy oil platforms invite engineers from overseas to contribute new approaches to oil production. Furthermore, in 2018, 4% of residents in this city were foreigners, who helped Russian workers improve their abilities and even expand their English vocabulary. On the other hand, oil manufacture negatively affects natural environment and animal species. The main issue is oil spills that pollute natural habitat and contaminate food and water. For instance, it was evidenced that an increasing amount of marine life species have become endangered because of the oil manufacture. Hence, it is essential to provide sustainability with renewable energy resources for preserving the nature and animals' life. In conclusion, even though oil drilling provides benefits to employees and countrie's economy, the negative impact outweigh positive aspects. In my opinion, the authorities should strive to replace oil manufacture with renewable energy sources in order to protect the planet.