Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, Transportation become popular and be the important part for the development of a country. Transportation providing people access to visit every place around the world whether by land, sea, or air transportation. Transportation also giving a chance for a country increasing export and import activities that affect economic development of a country. There are many kind of land transportation in this world, and every country in this world have their own popular transportation, for example trains that used railways to connect every place and vehicle that used road to go to another place. Firstly, Some government in any countries in this world have their own ways to developing their countries, and some government believe if the government spend more money for railways than the roads, it might be a good way to develop their countries. To my mind, The main reason for this action are the government want to give their people convenience, efficient and less cost while visiting another place in their country. Secondly, spending money on railways can affect to economic values of a country, and stabilize the cost of food, or another things that people need for daily use because, the supply of can be send to another place with shorter time than using the roads transportation. Finally, based on the actual data, the railways transportation be the safest land transportation with less number of accident than road transportation. In conclusion, the government should spend more money for railway because railways transportation, giving people ways to connecting place to place with a lot of benefit, with zero accident, good for increasing economic values of a country