Many things that used to be done by in the home by hand are now being done by machines does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages

In this contemporary era, modern technology has changed our way of living. Consequently, many individuals have become dependent on gadgets to do their daily work and this includes house chores which used to be done manually. It is believed that the demerits of these machines outweigh the merits because although they progressively assist numerous labourers, particularly females, to save their time and effort, they might increase the incidence of some diseases and exacerbate the level of noise pollution. On one hand, a myriad of individuals have hectic schedules; henceforth, using gadget such as dishwasher or vacuum can help them save more time. In other words, the vast majority of people are enrolling in multiple jobs nowadays; therefore, they do not have adequate time to cook or wash dishes, and for those people using highly developed equipment as an alternative to manual work could play an instrumental role in saving their time and energy which can be allocated to gather with their minors. This can be exemplified by a survey conducted by a group of Iraqi civil society activists who claimed that approximately two-thirds of Iraqi females who work in different fields have become fully dependent on modern appliances to perform housework; accordingly, they have much more spare time to spend with their offspring. This example shows that modern devices are of paramount importance for workersr to preserve more hours. On the other hand, despite the aforementioned point, it can be argued that the continuous use of some devices could be considered an environmental factor that exacerbates some physical problems. To illustrate, a number of appliances such as a microwave, which is used to warm up food, might cause cancer due to the harmful waves which are radiated by this device that could distract the nuclear component (DNA) of the body cells if it is used on a regular basis. For instance, according to the National Geographic journal, the incidence of cancer due to the continuous use of the microwave is up to 0.5%. Furthermore, this type of gadget along with others such as a vacuum could participate in increasing noise pollution to some extent which has become a chronic feature of this era. What can be said here is that not only do some modern alternatives lead to a significant increase in noise levels, but also cause severe damage to the human body. In conclusion, after this essay has reiterated the above-mentioned ideas,it can be argued that although using modern technology at home is of paramount importance for many individuals as it allows them to preserve their time, it is believed that the vast majority of highly developed equipment is dangerous to humans because it could aggravate some disorders, and it is not environmentally friendly. As a result, the disadvantages outweigh the benefits.