The costs of international travel are decreasing and tourism is growing. Do you believe that the advantages of increasing tourism outweigh its disadvantages?

Over the last two or three decades, tourism industry has been improvised to around the world. As a result, travel expenses are affordable and this industry also increases. I think this phenomenon has more benefits than drawbacks. This essay will discuss it briefly for the subsequent paragraphs. There are main imperative benefits that growing travel industry. One of the main advantages is that tourism can play a crucial role in the country's economy that improvised the infrastructure. People are able to get all the essential amenities from that. Another merit is that folk's earnings will be improved which means their standard of the living can grow by the tourism because tourist buy and accommodate in local places and products too. For example, India gets more benefits from tourism, therefore, they can invest huge amount of money to develop the nation's such as infrastructure development. I agree that this phenomenon has more merits. There are some drawbacks. One of the main disadvantages is that natural resources might be diminished, because a bulk amount of traveler use all those in some place where already have scarcity problem like water. Another demerit is that pollution could be increased, visitor like to visit all places around the country while they use vehicles, thus, pollution ratio will increase dramatically. For instance, India suffers pollution issue tremendously since it has improved their tourism field. In conclusion, tourism is the inevitable sector in country's economy contribution. This can improve people's life and economy undoubtedly, therefore, I believe that this trend has more merits that outweigh demerits.