Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many believe that extinction of plants and animal is the major environmental issue of our era.Others think that apart from plants and animals others environmental problems are more important.In this essay,I will discuss both views and give my opinion. First look at loss of plants and animal species is the more concerning environmental issue.The first argument which favour this view is ecosystem.It is believed that our ecosystem is linked by plants and animals. Moreover,if our ecosystem is disturbed than our lives are in danger. Loss of plants and animal species are main issue to our ecosystem. For instance,soil erosion is avoided by plants.The second reason which support this statement is is food.It is considered that loss of plants and animals means shortage of vital source of food. Furthermore, plants and animals are the main eatables for humans for centuries. Hence loss of plants and animal species is major environmental issue of this time. On the other hand,other environmental situations which are danger to environment such as carbon emission,noise and smoke are also concerning to present time. Moreover,carbon emission release from factories,traffic and air conditions are causing depletion of ozone (layer around the earth which protects from harmful rays from sun) loss of ozone layer results in many diseases.Noise and smoke have also major impact on environment of today life. In conclusion, extinction of plants and animal species has collectively more impact in present environment isuues.