The Government’s investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public service instead. To what extend do you agree with this statement?

It is an undeniable fact that we are living in a diverse world. Every inches of the world is full of new ideas and notions. Moreover, new generations do not care about virtues that were respected in past decades. As a result, these days there are myriad people who think instead of spending taxes on some wastefull subjects like arts, music and theater, we should focus on public services. I almost disagree with this statement. To begin, let's start with art. Art is a specific way for human to express himself in a new way. Sometimes artists create an art just for art's sake. Besides that, art is like a drug for the humans who are living in the contemporary era. As an example, consider Frantz Kafka who was a Belgian and said I am writting these words just for myself. I am talking with my own shadow because it could truely understand me. So spending founds to promoting these gifted artists would be enormously beneficial for the future. Apart from the art, music and theater are the other ways of making beautiness. Further, these are complementary to each other and could make a good combination which might be amusing for individuals who like to listen and watch cultured contents. For instance, patriotic musics and shows indicate the particular values of a society. Meanwhile, the other types of arts such as literature and translation are advantageous for students and even ordinary people. On the flip side, allocating a huge bulk of bucks in these subjects is irrational. While, all over the country is full of the deprived children who are starving and rarely might find this chance to have any progress in their life. Therefore, occassionaly there are some exceptions that need to be survey. Overall, Although, moral aspects of life are crucial, comfort of a country's citizens is more significant and we should not be indifferent toward thid matter.