Many people have a close relationship with their pets. These people treat their birds, cats, or other animals as members of their family. In your opinion, are such relationships good? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, almost every person prefers to keep a pet at their home and share a special bond with them. Few of us handle them with so much love that they treat their pets as their family member. In my opinion, this is the right approach towards them as they equally need care and affection same as humans, however, it should not be forgotten that animals can turn into danger at times. There are numerous reasons why people share such special attachment with their pets. Firstly, spending valuable time with animals can turn into the best source of joy and happiness. They have the purest soul on this planet and undoubtedly if treated well they can turn into stress buster for us. Secondly, pets can teach our kids a sense of responsibility and can act as a protector for them. To exemplify, a child can learn to take care of them by timely feeding them, taking them for a walk and such activities will surely build them up into a responsible child in future. Furthermore, in respect of treating them like a family member, they are as equivalent as a child and should not be illtreated in anyways. Moreover, they are the most trustworthy creatures on earth and can turn into a safeguard for humans in difficult situations. However, it is crucial to understand that their behaviour with everyone might not be the same and thus, it is necessary to keep others protected and safe. For instance, many a time people take their dogs for a walk without a leash which can risk other’s life. To conclude, a well-trained pet can also turn into danger sometimes, nevertheless, it is good to form a family relationship with them as they are the most loyal and lovable creature on this earth.