As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary era, the internet has been becoming very popular day by day. Although, some people want to have news in paper, but it more concerns feelings, which can be given by reading a classical sort of paper. It is widely agreed that, it is the only a matter of time, when newspapers will become an occasion in people's life, which I am going to explain further. First and foremost, in today's world adults and young population prefer finding information in their modern gadgets due to its convenience. It is absolutely suitable to find such information as sports news, job offers or to be interested in political events by taking cutting-edge smartphone as well as laptop. There is no need to go outside, if someone need to be well-informed. Moreover, many up-to-date newspapers are published not only in classical format, but also on-line. Having said that, papers are less popular in modern society, especially in teenager's population. It is much more simplier to "google" information, than to go out and buy newspaper. In some countries, like the UK, it is the tradition to read the Guardian in the tube, which is mostly preffered by elderly people. It gives them some warm memories about the past, where it was the only possible way to now something new. In conclusion, there is a widespread belief that, in the nearest future classical newspapers would only exist as a historical event in museums due to the advances in technology and non-stop technical progress.