Nowadays everywhere in the world has multicultural societies, in which there is a mixture of different ethnic people. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In the present time, numerous areas in the world have multicultural societies, which have a mixture of various ethnic individuals. I believe, that the main advantage of that is sharing different traditions and cultures, which provides an amazing mix among people. In contrast, the leading negative effect is loss of the unique spark of the particular culture. Firstly, the positive effects, such as sharing skills or knowledge, enrich different societies. Moreover, it leads to faster growth among generations. For instance, in the early centuries, many cultures travelled to unalike areas to be more educated by using their experience, in favour of not repeating their mistakes or learning stuff to develop their own country. On the other hand, each civilization has its own unique style of living, as well as rituals. Besides, every heritage has its own norms, which might not be understood by others. For example, Asian countries really enjoy spicy cuisine, however, Europe does not have such kind of food. To sum up, there are pros and cons of this situation.