The internet has brought about many changes into our day to day life. Nowadays we are doing things such as mailing, communication much faster. Do these developments have more advantages than disadvantages?

The internet has revolutionized our daily lives, introducing swift and efficient means of communication and information exchange. Bearing in mind the multiple benefits of having internet access in today's world to increase the efficiency of information transfer will easily offset its disadvantages. As the first noticeable plus side of this phenomenon, people now have undisrupted and broader access to information and data exchange through different information radiators to boost the pace of communication at professional platforms as well as in daily routines. Consequently, in parallel to the speed of the internet, the way we used to live our lives has also been accelerated to a great extent. For example, previously, people had to wait for many days to receive and send an email to a receiver, however, the only thing you need is internet access and electronic devices like a cellphone or a computer to deliver the content of your email in less than a second. However, alongside this advantage described above, there are eye-catching downsides. One primary concern is the rise in robotic behaviors and a decrease in the amount of face-to-face communication as individuals predominantly rely on digital platforms. To give an example, the generation of millenials are having difficulties engaging in real world interactions, limiting their ability to develop basic survival skills through the transfer of tacit knowledge. Additionally, the speed of the internet makes dissemination of disinformation rapid, thus enabling chaos to prevail in critical conditions. As a vivid case of such an event, amid the COVID-19 pandemic, there were dozens of resources spreading misleading information to the internet which was causing panic and anxiety amongst civilians. In conclusion, whilst the internet's transformative impact on communication and internet access has some pitfalls, its overall advantage in fostering global connectivity and knowledge transfer makes it more advantageous in comparision with limitations described.