Some people thinks that governments should increase tax on unhealthy food to encourage people to start eating healthy. Do you agree or disagree.

Unhealthy food could prompt negative effects to individuals, hence, some people suggest those type of food should be charged additional tax to encourage people eating healthy, I personaly disagree with such suggestions since there are better ways to cope with such issues. On the one hand, proponents believe that it is necessary to increase the tax on junk food as solutions of various problems, including obesity and diabetes. First of all, consumers are more likely to chose healthy food such as vegetable and fruits if the price are similar as those unhealthy food. Moreover, governments are able to make good use of those additiona tax income to help residents who suffer from related unwellness. For example, reduce the cost of treatment for chornic diseases such as diabetes. on the other hand, I have different opinion regarding the solution of such issues, since many individuals who have unhealthy diet are not due to personal preferance preferences but based on their financial condition, therefore, increasing the price of junk food will put poor people into unwanted situation. In my perspective, government have the obligation to educate their residents about the method of having healthy diet without spent Change the form of the verb spending show examples a fortune. For instance, there are agreculture agricultural markets holded in Taiwan regularly, which offer healthy food with affordable price, on top of that, it is also an ideal occation location to promote the importance of being aware of the diet to maintain a healthy body. To summarise, it is inevitable that unhealthy food cause a few of downside to individuals, however, I could not agree with those opinions for increasing the price of junk food to encourage people eat healthy, since it will put those, who unable to afford expensive food, into unwanted situation.