It has been observed that nations with longer average working hours tend to have greater economic success compared to those with shorter working hours. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, it is often believed that countries with longer working hours are more economically successful than those with shorter working hours. In my opinion, working long hours alone is not sufficient to make a country economically strong. Therefore, I completely disagree with this argument. This article will briefly outline my thoughts on the statement. Therefore, many countries believe that increasing working hours can increase productivity and creativity, thereby promoting economic development. For example, some countries predominantly involved in manufacturing and service industries encourage their employees to work harder and remain at the office for extended periods of time in order to accomplish more within a single day. For example, some Asian countries such as China have economies that rely heavily on manufacturing, which forces employees to work around the clock. While working long hours may lead to a better economy, they don't provide creativity in the long run. This is not a good way to strengthen the economy. On the other hand, we can also see that some countries that do not need to fight for extra time are still very successful. Furthermore, with the help of technology and highly qualified staff, they are able to achieve their goals by arranging their workload in a short period of time to achieve their best performance. For example, in most European countries such as Germany, there is no need to force employees to complete their work outside of normal working hours due to efficient and professionally trained employees. Therefore, countries with sufficient technology and advanced workers do not need more time to achieve greater success. All in all, countries that prefer to work long hours tend to be more successful. However, success is not solely dependent upon extended working hours; it also relies on having access to skilled resources.