Some people believe that they should be able to keep all money they earn and should not pay any tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree

People have to pay the tax to the state when earning a certain amount of money in most countries, which therefore triggers a debate because some of them claim that it is unnecessary for them to be taxed. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this opinion, believing that all qualified taxpayers should fulfil their duties since taxation plays a key role in our society. On the one hand, it is true that some people should be immune to paying taxes, therefore saving all hard-earned money. Firstly, a great number of breadwinners from disadvantaged backgrounds can earn a little money, which only makes ends meet. If paying for the government, they would be unable to afford essential expenses for the family, such as health care, tuition and so on. As a result, it will make it impossible for them to get rid of the poverty trap. Furthermore, tax exemption can fuel the economy to a certain extent, since citizens can have more spare money spent on real estate and automobiles, to name but a few. On the other hand, the system of taxation functions as not only a powerful means of bridging the gap between the haves and have-nots but also a major contributor to the development of the country. For one thing, levying tax on qualified taxpayers, especially high-incomers, can redistribute the wealth created in the community. For instance, the more money they earn, the higher proportion of tax levied in most regions. For another, the public fund is mainly supported by the tax, which contributes greatly to infrastructure, self-defence and education. Without the support of taxation, the country may face financial obstacles. which in turn will exert negative influences on both individuals and the neighbourhood. For example, enterprises can hardly survive for the country's lack of electricity and energy supply in the region, which, however, are mostly funded by taxing individuals. In conclusion, all citizens in the country should shoulder the responsibility of paying taxes albeit some exemptions for the underprivileged ought to be taken into consideration.