Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for students, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion

Sports in general, is considered one of the essential components of school activities. However, some feel it's not so important to include in the school programmes. In my personal point of view, I feel sport helps students to live a healthy life. In the view of healthier and smarter students, physical activities are important for them. That is the reason why we see lots of sports facilities in most of the schools and colleges nowadays. Some researchers say that with all the sports activities blood circulation in the body enhances a good supply of blood to the brain making students brighter. Moreover, with such healthier blood circulation. after the activity, the human body becomes healthier and keeps away from certain diseases. This helps the routine study hours to keep ourselves focused on studies than walking to hospitals for simple sicknesses. This is the reason, why sports activities are important amongst youths. Nevertheless, there are some people who are going against this statement, they are not so keen on sports activities while in school. This is because students are misusing their time playing games at the school than studying. For example, younger students who have less awareness of studies are seen playing most of the time than reading a book. That is the reason for them to keep sport optional for them before it becomes their addictive game. However, there are councillors at schools and parents at home to look after their behaviour. Therefore it’s always good for them to participate in and be regular in sports activities, which will help them to stay healthier and smarter at school. In conclusion, sport is one of the prime activities of the school. This not only helps them to stay mentally active but also healthier and keep the sicknesses away. Therefore it has to be included in their activities.