Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting. Write an essay expressing your point of view. Give reasons for your answers and provide relevant example and experience you might have.

Parents are children's first teachers, they are the first people who impact knowledge in a child. While some people believe either men or women have a greater role in raising kids, I would argue that both parents are better off raising the children together. Due to the various impacts they both have on the children. Nowadays, the mental upbringing of a child is really important. An individual raised by a single mother or father has a different mentality when compared to that of a person who was raised by both parents. The collective efforts by both parents are part of the element that shape an individual to become a law-abiding citizen of a society member. For instance, the presence of a father or a father figure in the life of a male child is invaluable. The father teaches a male child the masculine traits that men are supposed to possess. The presence of a mother is also as significant in the life of a female child as much as that of a father. Another important aspect of both parents raising children is that when one is strict the other will be friendly. Therefore, with the combination of both parents a child's mental state will be balanced. In conclusion, Both parents presence is paramount in raising a child.