Some people believe that the money spend on space exploration technology is not justifiable. The money should be spent on other beneficial things. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that our investment in space exploration technology is not worth it and the money should go to other important sectors which have more positive effects on us. I agree that we should focus on the real-life problems which are directly affecting our lives such as global warming and hunger in poor countries. First and foremost, climate change's impact on our everyday lives is increasing day by day. Thus, summers are getting hotter,and drier and winters are getting warmer, with no snow. Obviously, some vegetables and fruits cannot grow well and give the best taste. Besides, the deprivation of these products leads to higher prices and economic fluctuation in states. For example, some sorts of fruits that can be found in Korea are getting more expensive, because of weather conditions, which make them hard to grow. The beneficial thing where we should invest is the hunger among countries which is taking thousands of lives. Especially, the people who are from poor countries are suffering the most, not being able to afford food. For example, 45% of Yemen's population is starving at the current time. So, spending to such countries and those people would give better results. In conclusion, although, discovering space and investing in its technologies might give informational and useful results, focusing on the problems which citizens of the world are facing now would be more helpful and valuable for us.